Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Popular questions about the integrations, subscription, and services offered.


Subscription

Pricing is billed monthly and is done by online payment, via Stripe or PayPal. Your credit card is debited automatically at the beginning of each month, and you can cancel the subscription at any time. Your account will be active until the month following the termination of your subscription. If you have opted for yearly payment, you will be debited once a year.

Team / multi-user plans allow you to group your team members on the same account and have a common billing for all team members. You can also share your synchronisations with the team and manage them collaboratively.

Yes, you can cancel your subscription at any time, and your syncs will remain active until the end of the current month. For example, if you made your first payment on June 10th and cancelled the subscription on June 20th, your account will remain active until July 10th.

We do not offer any discounts other than the 30% discount applied to the yearly subscription.

When you change plans in the middle of a billing cycle, the next invoice will be prorated for the unused period of the current plan.

We do not offer a refund for the current month once the subscription has started. However, if you have subscribed to a yearly plan, we refund the monthly payments following the current month. For example, we will refund 11 months if you wish to stop the subscription in the first month of your yearly plan.

Once your synchronisation is created and turned ON, it will keep checking for new data in your application. The frequency basis on which that data is checked is called the Update Time delay. This interval varies depending on your plan, from 15 minutes down to 1 minute.

We offer the possibility to add telephone support to your Individual or Team plan. In addition to the email support, you will be able to contact the technical support by phone to receive customised installation assistance. Phone support is included by default in the Enterprise plan.

Yes, we offer chat and email support to help you get started. In addition, once logged into your account, you will be able to access a complete and detailed documentation on each of the applications that you use. If you've opted for the Enterprise Plan, we'll also assist you over the phone.

If you exceed the number of workflows allowed by your plan, we will not stop your synchronisations. Instead, at the next renewal date of your contract, you will be upgraded to a higher plan based on the new number of workflows that you are using.

Synchronise

A synchronisation is a data flow that navigates from one application to another. This data flow, or workflow, can go both ways, for example if you want a contact to stay up-to-date in Shopify and Hubspot: by editing the contact in Shopify, it will be updated in Hubspot, and vice versa. A synchronisation can also be a one-way transaction, and would instead be qualified as a data import or export. An example of data export is downloading your Shopify orders into your Xero accounting system. Both types of synchronisation are supported by Synchron.

A workflow is a flow of data from one application to another. This implies that there is a source application and a target application. The data from the source application is imported and translated by Synchron, which then relays this data to the target application. Sometimes, the target application will respond with a message that Synchron will pass back onto the source application. A workflow is a data flow between two applications.

Synchron supports a list of applications related to e-commerce, accounting or customer relationship. If the application that you wish to synchronise is not in the list, please do not hesitate to contact us, as we regularly add new applications requested by our customers. Synchron can connect to virtually any software or cloud service, as long as they offer an external API.

An API, or application programming interface, can be seen as a library provided by a software. For instance, the Shopify API provides information about orders, customers or deliveries. Synchron can retrieve those informations by communicating directly with the API. It would be impossible to interact with Shopify and import your data without an API. For this reason, we can only synchronise applications or cloud services that offer an external API.

We regularly add new applications, as long as they are popular and likely to appeal to the largest number of people. Feel free to contact us by specifying the name of the app or cloud service that you wish to connect to Synchron, and we will let you know if this integration is possible or already planned.

Account and settings

Protecting your customer's data is our first priority. This is why we thrive in improving and securing the platform constantly, as well as using the latest data encryption and SSL/TLS technologies.

Your account password can be reset via the password reset form. If you encounter any difficulties, please contact our support to resolve the problem.

If you are on an Individual plan or if you are the primary administrator of a Team or Enterprise plan, you will have access to the Account Deletion section on the Account Settings page. The complete deletion of the account and all data attached to it will be effective within 48 hours.

Go to the Account Settings section. You will have access to all the account settings. If you are on a Team or Enterprise plan, only the account administrators will have access to sensitive information, such as invoices or payment methods.

Once you have logged into your account, you will be able to find your account and subscription data, under the Account Settings section. You can download a ZIP file containing all of your data, in compliance with the Data Protection Act and the GDPR regulation.